Hey Reader! The past few weeks in CSAI I coded my microbit to become a game! We were given the instructions to code any type of reaction game that we wanted, so naturally everyone’s was a little bit different. We had a class demo of how to do some of the fundemetals to set it up. My goal for this project was to have a game where when an icon that I chose showed up on the LED screen of the microbit, the player whoes icon corresponded with the one on the screen whould have to hit their button. Since this is a two-player game, whichever player who had correctly hit their icon 15 times in a row wins. I accomplished these goals and did more than that. I added things to the game that I didn’t plan to. If, at anytime, one of the players hit button a, the game will restart. If anyone hits button b, the screen will show GG and turn off automatically.

This was a SUPER fun project, but there were a lot of challenges with it too. Most of these were challenges with the coding. I think the hardest one would be trying to figure out how I was supposed to use all the variables properly. I have worked with variables before but never this many, so it was a little confusing. In the end, I figured it out and got a better grip on how to use variables properly.

I suggest that you repeat this project to learn and to have fun! A link to my code is here and a link ot the website I coded it on is here.

Thanks for reading, Riya Cheriyan!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *